Blessed to be Different

     God is ever present in my life right now. I don’t understand everything and I’ve still never heard his voice but I can say that I feel his presence. A recent tragedy has occurred at my job leaving people dumbfounded and nervous, yet I am okay. My coworkers are under fire for participating in things and doing things they should not have been doing. With everything that is happening I can only thank God because for His word of guidance, the Bible.
     I think of the many nights I suffered with the feeling of loneliness and utter feelings of not belonging and then I look at the present and notice chaos that I avoided because I didn’t fit in. I would be embarrassed because I did not fit in an  do the things that my fellow coworkers did, and now I see why. God was protecting me from the consequences that followed their actions. I am not portraying that I am ms goody two shoes,but I am saying I follow majority of the rules and stay out of trouble as much as I can.
     I thank God for his word and that I have the integrity to follow and walk in His will. I may not be perfect and make several mistakes, but it is all about the heart. I am so glad I follow a God of love, peace, forgiveness, and mercy. He is so great. Wonderful in all His ways. If you don’t know Him you should get to know Him.